Pointer Rescue -- helping to make a difference


Big Loveable Lug



Hi! My name is Chas and I think I'm around 6 years old. I'm looking for my very own home with a person or family who will give me lots and lots of attention. I didn't used to get any but I have learned about it in my foster home and I want MORE! I can be a bit pushy, but it's just cause I love getting scratches. My foster parents make me sit before I get any attention (which is really annoying) but since it makes them happy, I go ahead and do it.

When I first came to my foster home, I was really skinny and sick. Apparently I had worms in my heart, but they are all gone now and I'm none the worse for wear! I've gained 10 pounds, but I could still stand to gain a few more. Good thing I like to eat! I am pretty grouchy when other dogs come near my food though, so I have to eat by myself.

My ideal home would have a dog that I could run and play with and a big yard for me to run in and lots of love and attention. Oh, and tennis balls!!! I love to play fetch with a tennis ball (although after a while I have to put the poor ball out of its misery!)

I am housebroken and crate trained. I know sit and no (not my favorite word) and I am working on other stuff too. I get along great with people of all ages, although I may be a little too much for smaller kids. I've also gotten along with all the other dogs I've met (and there are lots of 'em here!) My foster daddy says I have a big head and a big heart.

Are you the right home for me? If so, please fill out a PRO Adoption Application and someone will be in touch with you soon! And then you can start scratching me!!


Uploaded by craig