Pointer Rescue -- helping to make a difference


Axel Needs Your Help



*ADOPT ME!*
Axel (2-3 years old, fostered in New York)

Hi! I’m Axel. I was found wandering around near Topeka, Kansas and made my way to a shelter in May. In June I made a cross-country trip and am now out of the shelter and living with a foster family in Western New York. My foster Mom says I am the “PERFECT” age! I’m no longer a puppy, but I am still very playful and energetic. I really L-O-V-E going for walks!!! I like sniffing around for birds when I am out on my walks and am sure to “POINT” them out to my foster family. I should mention that I also L-O-V-E water! I’m not afraid to wade in to the creek or lake. I also like to splash around or lay in the doggy pool with my foster siblings. Speaking of foster siblings…..I love every doggy I meet! There are 4 other dogs in my foster home of various sizes and personalities and I got along with all of them right from the start! I enjoy running around with them, taking a nap with them, wrestling or playing with a toy. Cats are ok too, I understand I need to be careful around them, I do admit trying to get the kitty here to play. She didn’t want to, can you believe that?! Another thing I L-O-V-E is fetch!! I have a human foster sibling here and she throws a ball for me, it’s super fun to bring it back to her! After my walk, fetch and puppy pool party I am content to relax in the house with my foster family. I am a good boy and hang out on the dog bed or even the couch if they let me. I sure am glad to be out of the shelter, but I hear this place is only temporary so I’d sure love to find my FUR-ever family, could that be you?

Axel is a 3 year old Black & White English Pointer. He has been neutered, is up to date on all vaccinations, is microchipped, has been dewormed, tested negative for Heartworms, and is on monthly flea/tick and Heartworm preventatives. Axel is crate trained and housebroken. He has started learning basic commands and is doing well. He does great with our 12 year old daughter and will likely be very friendly to kids, but his energy level is probably too high to be in a home with infants or toddlers. This guy is super, super sweet and loving. He wants nothing more than to be an integral part of the family! From watching you fold laundry, to hanging out on the patio by the grill, going for a hike or watching a movie – he’s ready to do it with YOU! Don’t miss out on a chance for a WONDERFUL companion, fill out an adoption application on Axel today!

TRANSPORT AVAILABLE TO APPROVED HOMES!


Uploaded by craig