Pointer Rescue -- helping to make a difference

Odie Needs Your Help!

Odie - 3 years old, fostered in New York
Dog ID#: 150374-P-D-KS

Hi, I'm Odie! I've had a bit of a rough life, but I'm living the good life now and am looking for a family to call my own. I was on my own as a stray in Kansas for a long time and had an accident that damaged one of my teeth and my eye. I had to scavenge for food and was a skinny boy. All of that changed when Pointer Rescue saved me and moved me to Western New York to a foster home! I've gained 20# and am used to getting my regular meals and treats and that's great! The nice vet here also fixed my tooth and eye so I'm ready to go! I am looking for a family to love me forever. I really love to go for walks and enjoy sniffing around the outdoors, my foster Mom says I have good leash manners too. I am well behaved in the house, I never have potty accidents inside. I enjoy snuggling with the humans on the couch, catching a nap on the dog bed, playing with the other dogs, playing fetch or chewing on a kong or a nylabone. There are 4 other dogs here of various sizes and I like all of them. We enjoy playing or snuggling together. I would do well with pretty much any type of dog, but wouldn't mind being your only dog either (I would LOVE the attention!). I also don't mind the small humans (kids) and there is a 13 year old girl here that plays fetch with me. I love to go for rides in the car, especially when we go to the dog park! I really hope you will consider adding me to your family!

Odie is a black & white English Pointer around 3 years old. He is neutered, fully vaccinated, microchipped, on monthly Heartworm preventative, dewormed and has been given a clean bill of health by the vet to find his fur-ever family. He is crate trained, fully housebroken and has wonderful manners in the house. Odie is on the larger side for a Pointer at 60#.


Uploaded by craig