Pointer Rescue -- helping to make a difference


Ike Needs Your Help



*ADOPT ME!*
Ike - 6-10 months old, fostered in Kentucky
Dog ID#: 151091-P-D-TN

Hi, I'm Ike and I'm a young pointer, around 8 moths old. My owner left me tied to the gate of the shelter in Tennessee. That left me a bit scared and confused but I知 really enjoying my new foster home.

I致e got lots of young pointer energy so I will need plenty of room to run and stretch my legs. My foster family has been very patient with me because I like to hover in the door and sometimes need to be coaxed back inside. My recall isn稚 good yet either so I must have a fenced yard. I知 happy to have other pointers in the home to teach me the routine and build my confidence!

Now that getting comfortable in the house, I知 really enjoying being part of the family! I知 a friendly boy that loves to snuggle or lay at my people痴 feet. There are several children in my foster home and I知 sweet with them. I love to play chase and wrestle other dogs but I知 still a pup and I知 learning not to use my teeth or jump when I play with people.

I can be a bit timid in new situations and I startle with loud noises. Sometimes I tinkle when I知 scared or really excited! Otherwise I知 potty trained. I致e only had a few accidents at the door or in my crate at night. My foster mom says I have good house manners. I don稚 counter surf, drink out of the toilet, dig, or chew and I stay out of the trash. I知 crate trained and I enjoy being in my crate for naps and bedtime. Being a young boy, I will need training in basic obedience. I知 neutered, heart worm negative, vaccinated, and microchipped.

I知 so lucky to have a second chance at a great life, all I need is a family to share it with! If you think I might be a good fit for your family please fill out an application.

TRANSPORT AVAILABLE TO APPROVED HOMES! (Generally within 1500 miles of the location of the dog)


Uploaded by craig