Pointer Rescue -- helping to make a difference


Caddy Needs a New Home



*ADOPT ME!*
Caddy - 3 years old, fostered in Kentucky
Dog ID#: 171083-P-D-TN
Intake date: 11/1/17
Available for adoption: 11/15/17

Hi, my name is Caddy and Iím handsome, friendly young guy! Iím around 2-3 years old, and weigh about 55 pounds. I was found as a stray in a small town near Rocky Top, TN, so my foster family has nicknamed me Rocky.

Iíve been such a happy boy since leaving the shelter! Iíve settled in quickly and I have learned some house manners. I donít counter surf, I stay out of the trash, and I donít drink from the toilet. Iím also crate trained. Weíre still working on potty training tough. My foster mom has started teaching me some basic obedience and Iím very motivated to learn. So far Iím learning sit, stay, and come. I walk well on leash, and would make a great hiking companion! Due my poor recall and multiple attempts to bolt out the door, I would be best suited in a home with a fenced yard (physical or invisible).

Iím enjoying being part of the family and Iím wonderful with the children in the home (ages 4, 6, and 13). My typical day consists playing hard and napping hard. I love to run in the yard, chase birds, and play with my toys. Stuffed toys are my favorite! With so many kids toys in the house, sometimes I get confused on which ones Iím allowed to play with. This doesnít happen often and Iíve never chewed any house hold itemsÖ except my doggy bedÖ that was a no no! I have so much fun wresting and playing chase with the other pointers in the home! Once Iím worn out, I like to snuggle up on the couch or in my bed for a nice nap. I love to cuddle!

I'm so excited to find a family of my own! I'm heart worm negative (and on preventative), up to date on vaccinations, neutered, and microchipped. If you think I'd be a good fit for your family, please fill out an application!

TRANSPORT AVAILABLE TO APPROVED HOMES! (generally within 1,500 miles)


Uploaded by craig